The Nobel Prize in Physics 2015

Dr. Hajar Ebrahim and Dr. Masoud Mahjour-Shafiei (University of Tehran)
Saturday, 94/08/09 (October 31, 2015), 15:30


The Nobel Prize in Physics 2015 was awarded jointly to Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald "for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass". We give an overview of the history of neutrino physics, both theoretical and experimental, leading to the current discovery.