Article Index

Programs leading to a B.Sc. degree in physics

Physics is the science of studying the structure and properties of matter and transformations of energy. Using mathematics, as a language, and experimental verification, as the ultimate evidence, physical studies have established the fundamental laws of nature that govern natural sciences and technologies. The B.Sc. program is aimed to give students a general understanding and perspective of physics and its several fascinating areas.

Educating in physics opens the door to many career opportunities; training in physics provides immense flexibility for the future, whether you decide to continue your study, or enter the job market directly. A traditional path is to continue the study of physics in a graduate school toward a master of science, or a doctor of philosophy degree- more appropriate to be qualified to teach and do research in a college or university. A general background in physics prepares the students for continuing their studies in a variety of fields, ranging from relatively close areas such as geophysics, meteorology, engineering, and extending to other sciences, such as as health sciences, business and many other professions.

The Department of Physics offers two major undergraduate programs in physics:

  1. Bachelor degree in physics: 22 general, 35 elementary, 56 essential, and 21 selective units (total: 134)
  2. Bachelor degree in enginerring physics: 22 general, 35 elementary, 62 essential, and 15 selective units (total: 134)

ترم یک


ترم دو


ترم سه


ترم چهار

ترم پنج

ترم شش

ترم هفت

ترم هشت